Monday, July 30, 2018

Spotted: Welcome to 2018's Incoming LMC Board Members

No summer doldrums here—the League welcomed fresh energy to the Board of Directors at the July board meeting. We're looking forward to the experience and talent that this class of directors will bring to leading Minnesota cities and the League organization over the next year and beyond!

Please welcome from left to right: Joshua Malchow, administrator-clerk, Slayton; Mary McComber, mayor of Oak Park Heights (Minnesota Association of Small Cities representative); Rita Albrecht, mayor, Bemidji; D. Love, councilmember, Centerville; Amy Brendmoen, councilmember, St. Paul; and Mary Gaasch, mayor of Lauderdale (Metro Cities representative). Don't you love a good group photo?

The new Board members were elected during the membership’s business meeting at the League’s recent Annual Conference, held this year in St. Cloud. You can see the full LMC board lineup here.

Also at the July board meeting, outgoing president Jo Emerson, mayor of White Bear Lake, passed on the gavel to Heidi Omerza, councilmember from Ely. The League gives Jo our heartfelt thanks for her dedication and leadership. You can see a bit about Jo's work representing Minnesota cities and engaging youth in The Next Generation of City Leaders.

Photo credit goes to LMC staffers Danielle Cabot and Jeff Korte

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting on the League of Minnesota Cities blog!

If you leave a comment using the Anonymous category, please feel free to sign your first name and city.

View our social media comments policy here: