Friday, September 30, 2016

Spotted: 'New Kids’ on the Board

New members of the League of Minnesota Cities Board of Directors for 2016-2017, from left to right: Mayor Gary Willhite, Crookston; City Manager Mark Casey, St. Anthony Village; Councilmember Anne Mavity, St. Louis Park; Councilmember Kevin Staunton, Edina; Mayor Robert Broeder, Le Sueur; Clerk-Treasurer Tina Rennemo, Baudette; City Administrator Brent Mareck, Carver; Mayor Dave Smiglewski, Granite Falls.

Eight new faces on LMC’s Board of Directors hit the ground running recently in Red Wing, where they joined returning board members for an annual retreat.

A big thanks to these newbies (with more than 125 years of experience in local government among them!) and the entire board for taking time from their packed schedules and hunkering down for a couple of days to focus on the big picture. They brought their passion, smarts, and experience to the table to help shape League priorities that will benefit all members across the state.

Photo credit: LMC Staff

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting on the League of Minnesota Cities blog!

If you leave a comment using the Anonymous category, please feel free to sign your first name and city.

View our social media comments policy here: